top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarikina Foursquare

CC - August 14 - Called Heavenward

Here's our Care Circle "Continuing the Conversation" guide for August 14, 2022.


Kung gusto ninyo ng downloadable version, you can get the file here:

MFGC- CC - Aug 14 - Called Heavenward
.docx
Download DOCX • 29KB

Here's the video of the sermon if you need a review:

 

Opening [Pambungad]


Napakahalaga to build a genuine relationship with your members. Ang Care Circle ay hindi lang para sa attendance o pang-sesermon kundi pagkakaroon ng relasyon sa isa’t isa at sama-samang pagtahak sa buhay.


Mga bagay na makakatulong:

1. I-welcome ang grupo.

2. Kung kayang magkaroon ng ice breaker, mas mainam!

3. Kamustahin ang kanilang mga naging nakaraang lingo – any highlights or challenges.

4. Kamustahin kung nagawa ba nila ang application last week

5. Kamustahin kung meron bang answered prayers mula sa inyong mga ipinanalangin.


Rewind [Balikan ang Napakinggan]


Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead,

I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus. All of us, then, who are mature should take such a view of things. And if on some point you think differently that too God will make clear to you. Only let us live up to what we have already attained. Philippians 3: 12 – 16


Goal: the prize of the heavenward call of God in Christ Jesus


1 – DISSATISFACTION


Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me.

Philippians 3: 12


2 – DEVOUTNESS


Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 3: 13 – 14


3 – DIRECTION


Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 3: 13 – 14


4 – DETERMINATION


Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 3: 13 – 14


5 – DISCIPLINE


All of us, then, who are mature should take such a view of things. And if on some point you think differently that too God will make clear to you. Only let us live up to what we have already.

Philippians 3: 15 – 16


CONCLUSION


For those whom he foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, in order that he might be the firstborn among many brothers. And those whom he predestined he also called, and those whom he called he also justified, and those whom he justified he also glorified.

Romans 8: 29 - 30


OUR HEAVENWARD CALL: GLORIFIED WITH CHRIST


Same glorious body as Christ’s Exalted with Christ​

Reign with Christ as reward for victory


Reflection [Magnilay-nilay]


· May mga bagay o pangyayari ba in the past na patuloy bumabagabag pa sa iyong buhay para mapabagal o minsan ay nagiging hadlang pa para maging katulad mo si Krsito (to be like Jesus)?

· Si Hesus na ang unang TUMAWAG sa atin at gumawa ng paraan para tayo ay mapunta ng langit. Anong ibig sabihin nito? Ano ang tulong na mabibigay nito sa atin?



Practice [I-apply ang Natutunan]


· Sa limang bagay o character na nabanggit, pumili ng kahit isa man lang na gagawin mo sa mga susunod na araw para muli kang makahakbang sa iyong takbuhin. Ano ito at papaaano gagawin?

· Ipaalala palagi sa sarili na by GOD’S GRACE, tayo ay tinawag na ‘heavenward’.


Prayer [Panalangin]


Closing [Pangwakas]


I-remind ang grupo tungkol sa mg ito:

- Kanilang daily Bible reading and devotion

- Pagdalo sa church

- Pagbibigay (tithes and offering)

- Pananalangin (kasama ang Prayer Cell)

- Pag-care sa iba

- Pag-seserve sa ministry – baka wala pa silang ministry, marami pong available!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page